7 Levels Of Forgiveness

It is in forgiving that we are forgiven, it is in pardoning that we are pardoned.” St. Francis of Assisi

In order to feel free, happy and satisfied, we need to constantly forgive and forget; not just to extend our love to everyone, even the people who hurt us, but also to show our love to ourselves.

Forgiveness from the point of view of one’s self, is a wise thing to do as it frees us from anger and resentment that keep us boiling inside.

“Holding on to anger is like grasping a hot coal with the intent of throwing it at someone else; you are the one who gets burned.” Lord Buddha

The energy of anger and resentment is extremely dirty. It can contaminate our aura and our chakras. The effects are not only emotional disorders, appearing as bitterness, sadness and dissatisfaction, but also physical ailments as well which will appear in the long run. Problems such as High Blood Pressure, Severe Kidney Ailments, Arthritis, Asthma and even Cancer are examples of physical ailments that are caused by accumulation of negative lower emotions especially anger and resentment.

Therefore, for the sake of our own health and well-being, we need to educate ourselves to be able to forgive, forget and continue living and loving.

Based on Master Choa Kok Sui’s teachings, forgiveness is practiced by different people based on their level of maturity, and can range from Level 0 to Level 7.

Reach Level 7 and see how your life gets filled with constant joy, happiness, calmness, stillness and inner peace!

Level 00

In this is level, the person is unable to forgive the offender and keeps on thinking about him and the unpleasant event over and over again. The effect is not only so much pain and suffering in the current lifetime, but also extended emotional attachments and problems in the future incarnations.

According to great spiritual teachers including Master Choa Kok Sui, two things bind souls together: love and hatred.

By loving a person deeply, there are higher chances of meeting and being with the beloved soul in the future incarnations. These are the people that we love and feel comfortable and connected with even from the first few moments of being together.

The sad news is that “hatred” also binds souls together as there is a lesson in the relationship to be learnt. The lesson is love!

Therefore the relationship between the two souls who hate each other often gets closer and closer, to teach them to love one another. Most of the couples that have difficult relationships, parents and children who cannot get along, brothers and sisters that have a hard time being together fall under this category. They need to learn to love each other, break the wicked cycle and let go.

“Anger and Hatred bind people together! When you Hate someone, it creates an “Energy Link” with the person. You become chained to the person and your Soul becomes entangled with that person. If you want to be free, you must Forgive people.” Master Choa Kok Sui

The good news on the other hand is that to break this cycle, forgiveness of one person (one sided) is enough!

So to avoid being with the people that seem to be a pain in the neck to us, we need to forgive them, forget the unpleasant event and let go. We can keep on blessing them with love while keeping our distance from them.

Level 01

In this level, normally the person gathers everyone at the moment of death and forgives all and asks all of them to forgive him back. In this level, although the current lifetime seems ruined by keeping so much anger, resentment and bitterness inside, at least the future lifetimes are saved!

Level 02

Here, the soul, after several years realizes that keeping anger and resentment only affects him. In some occasions the person who has caused hurt, might not be even aware of his action. Therefore he decides to forgive and let go of the pain and suffering.

As discussed earlier, anger and resentment is like a hot coal. Justified or unjustified, it burns us inside and the effect is usually physical and emotional problems. Once the person realizes this truth, that forgiveness is for his own sake, he will forgive.

“Forgiveness is the economy of the heart… forgiveness saves the expense of anger, the cost of hatred, the waste of spirits.” Hannah More

Although a few years have passed in feeling unhappy and dissatisfied, the following years of life can be spent in happiness and joy. In fact it is not always easy to forgive, especially if the pain and injury is high. Therefore some people in some cases need to consciously forgive and forget to release the pain and let go of the negative accumulated emotions. There are in fact Forgiveness Techniques that can help us forgive easier and in shorter time. In ‘Achieving Oneness with the Higher Soul‘ course even in Basic Pranic Healing course some of such forgiveness techniques are taught.

Level 03

In level 3, the person has already achieved a certain level of maturity and the Heart chakra is developed to a certain degree. Therefore the person cannot keep anger and resentment for long, not more than a few months. So once he cools down and recovers from the unpleasant event, he forgives the other person and continues his life.

Level 04

In this level, for the person to calm down will take only a few weeks. After few weeks of entanglement with lower emotions and thinking about the unpleasant event, the person decides to let go.Forgiveness in this case gives a feeling of freedom and lightness, as though a heavy load has been removed from the system.

Level 05

A person who forgives in a few days is already familiar with the concept of forgiveness and has experienced its effects in life.

Although he is still in the process of getting more mature and developing the Heart further, he can forgive and forget in a few days.

Level 06

Level 6 is already very high and not everybody can practice it all the time. In Level 6, the person forgives in just a few hours. Any unpleasant event or happening, makes the Solar Plexus chakra work erratically. The result is experiencing lots of negative lower emotions.

It is normal and natural to feel hurt, angry or irritated, but the key is not to keep holding such negative emotions inside. After a few hours, when the Solar Plexus chakra normalizes, the person can let go of the negative emotions, forgives the offender consciously and cuts the negative links connecting him to the offender. This will bring about calmness, happiness and peace.

Level 07

Reaching level 7 is actually the goal. One must be able to forgive instantly.

Forgiveness is the key to world peace. By practicing forgiveness and releasing the emotional pain, not only we feel centered and emotionally calm, but also can function more effectively from the mental level.

The effect is clarity of mind, calmness of emotions and harmony and peace in relationships and in life. Constant forgiveness also increases the rate of healing and brings about better health.

“By Forgiving and Blessing, you stop wallowing in mud and you achieve Inner Peace and Freedom.” Master Choa Kok Sui

Let’s make it our firm resolution to forgive in a few minutes and always radiate Love
(Copied from Pranaworld)